Linareva Diving Center : Diving center in Moorea

Exploration Dives

Dives take place in the morning, twice a day : Departures at 7:45 AM and 10:00 AM. We dive twice a day.
We also organize dives for groups who have their own diving instructor. Contact Us

The HAAPITI Pass

The dive starts in the lagoon and ends in the ocean. Numerous caves are home to Nurse and White Tip Sharks. Often a shoal of Eagle Rays glide by in the current of the pass. A different and attractive dive too !

TETAIUO

Nice coral reef going down in a gentle slope. Between 15 and 25 meters big boulders shelter a varied and colourful wildlife in numerous caves. Located far from passes, this spot benefits from a remarkable visibility and is accessible for all levels.
Exploration dives Exploration dives Exploration dives
Scuba diving in Moorea Scuba diving in Moorea Scuba diving in Moorea

TAOTA Canyons

Rocky gaps connect the ocean to the lagoon. The current attracts here shoals of Eagle Rays and hundreds of Jack fish . White Tip Sharks and Giant Wrasses visit this place... from time to time! A very funny and attractive dive !

MOO Pass

The Pass is a place where there is a « false pass ». One can see, there, a beautiful multicoloured coral garden where lots of red mullets shelter. One can also meet morays, small reef sharks and coloured fish.

Linareva Diving Center : Centre - École de plongée à Moorea

Plongées d'exploration

Les plongées d'exploration se déroulent le matin. Départs à 7h45 et à 10h00.
Nous organisons également des plongées pour les groupes auto-encadrés. Nous consulter

La passe de HAAPITI

La plongée débute dans le lagon, pour terminer dans l'océan. Nombreuses anfractuosités abritant requins pointes blanches, requins dormeurs, raies léopards, carangues bleues et grises. Comme Taota, belle plongée découverte.

TETAIUO

Beau plateau coralien descendant en pente douce. Entre 15 et 25 mètres de gros blocs abritent dans de nombreuses cavités une faune variée et colorée. Situé loin des passes ce spot bénéficie d’une visibilité remarquable et est accessible à tous les niveaux.
Plongée d'exploration Plongée d'exploration Plongée d'exploration
Plongée d'exploration Plongée d'exploration Plongée d'exploration

Les canyons de TAOTA

Les Canyons de Taota sont des couloirs rocheux reliant l'océan au lagon. La plongée débute en océan et rejoint le lagon. Raies léopards, carangues grises en grand nombre, requins pointes blanches, murènes...
La configuration rocheuse de ce site en fait une plongée sortant des sentiers battus.

La passe MOO

La Passe MOO est en fait une fausse passe, C'est un endroit exceptionnel ou l’on peut voir un magnifique jardin de corail qui sert d'abri à de nombreux rougets. On peut également y croiser des murènes, de petits requins de récif et des poissons aux couleurs vives.